Assignments - Unassign

How to Unassign an Assignment

1. At the top left of your homepage, toggle to the My Classes view.


2. Click the More Options (three dots) button next to the assignment and select Manage.


3. Use the tabs to choose between unassigning to Class(es), Student(s), or Group(s). Click the Unassign button next to the individual class, student, or group name.


 The assignment has now been unassigned from the class or student!


  1. Note: if you assigned an assignment by class and want to unassign an individual student, you can do so by clicking the arrow next to the assignment's name in the By Class view and then clicking Unassign next to the student's name.