How to Use the Archive Tool / How to Bulk Archive Old Classes and Old Assignments

How to Use the Archive Tool / How to Bulk Archive Old Classes and Old Assignments

At the beginning of the school year, it is best practice to archive your old classes and old assignments. Follow the steps below on how to use the Archive Tool, which allows you to bulk archive classes and assignments. 

1. Click on your Profile Icon and then click the Archive Tool option.



2. Archiving classes: checkbox the class(es) you wish to archive and then click "Add to Archive". Note: when you archive a class, the students in the class will also be archived. You can get a quick view of the list of students in a class by clicking "View Students".



3. Archiving assignments: toggle to the Assignments tab, checkbox the assignment(s) you wish to archive, and click "Add to Archive". Note: by default, when you archive an assignment, a new copy of the assignment is created and can be found on your My Assignments page. If you don't want a new copy of an assignment to be create, click the "Copy" toggle.



If you accidentally archive a class and want to unarchive it, click here.

If you are an Edcite Schools customer looking to create fresh copies of your common assessments, you will want to first unlock your original copies and then proceed with the Archive Tool. After the new copy is made, you will need to lock it again and share it into the appropriate Edcite Schools folder for teachers to access. For guidance on how to bulk lock/unlock assessments, please reach out to support@edcite.com